Sunday. My favorite.

For a lot of people Sunday is just a reminder the weekend is over and a new week of work/school is about to start and thus not greatly welcomed. To me- Sunday is to reflect on how awesome last week was and to make goals for this week. I also use it as a day to not dress up, wear makeup, do my hair, and so on and so on. It’s a great way to unwind and relax.

My Week was a tad crummy but the weekend truly made up for it. Yesterday I went to a harvest festival with a few of my girlfriends. It was the most fun I’ve had in awhile. I ate food I usually stay far away from (fried/sweet/fatty) and had good laughs all day long. It really helped me understand that I can surround myself with good people and be happy. I loved it!

The best part about Saturday though was seeing a reallllyy good friend who goes to grad school now. She’s truly one of my best friend and the sister I’ve never had. She’s always there for me and ready to give any advice to help me. So seeing her was awesome!

This morning topped the weekend though. Lately I’ve been battling my knees running. They hurt so bad around mile 8. So instead of suffering I asked someone for advice about it and they suggested I stretchy my hammies out more because the pain might be caused from tight hamstrings. So after my coffee this morning I did some stretches and boy did it make a difference! Not only did I run 10 miles today on the trail – I did 11!!! It’s so motivating when I can do something not expected. Going in saying I’m going to do 10 and then upping my goal is just awesome. I’ve felt like such a winner today from it. Also running thought the crunching leaves also makes it that much better.

20121007-153105.jpg
After my run I made my way over to Goodwill and got me a worn in fleece. It’s black, really worn and super cosy. What I love most about it is that someone loved it before me. I wonder what they were like. I wonder where they wore it? Did it go across the world or was it worn by a bonfire? Why did they give it up for someone else to love? So many wonders. Anyway. I’m glad to give it a home on my back.

What’s your favorite found possession? What type of story do you think it has?>

I hope you’ve all had a relaxing Sunday and have a great week ahead. Keep wandering, wondering and exploring 🙂

Kristen

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. times with great friends are always the best! glad we both had a great weekend! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

movingonmyown

Embarking on an adventure of a lifetime

Tales of a Freckled Lifter

lifting heavy, loving life, and breaking down the walls of my comfort zone

The Unyielding Tide

Championing Life

Much a Munch

Living. Loving. Munching - A Sydney Food Blog

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

this life is sparkling

never let anyone dull your sparkle

The Taste Revelation

photos and stories for the love of food

E&E: CHAARG

Changing Health, Attitudes, and Actions to Recreate Girls

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

blondie bakes and bikes

a california girl learning to live a healthy and happy life!

The Caffeinated Runner

Product Reviews, Photography, Recipes & Running.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

thislifeissparkling

Just another WordPress.com site

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Girl Stand Still

Writer and photographer with a touch of wanderlust.

Gorgeous and Gluten-Free

My Life, My Way

