Happppy Hump Hay!!

Today my friends was much better than both Monday and Tuesday! Yay for hump day!!

20121003-192432.jpg

1. My day started off with an awesome run at my fabulous trail! I love running in fall because of the leaves and on the trail i go on- its soooo beautiful. The trail is called the canal actually and supposedly goes from Maine alll the at to Florida? Idk! But it’s great. There’s an asphalt trail an a dirt one on the side. There’s one part that goes into the woods a little that is the best- makes me feel like Pocahontas hahah!

Today I had big plans to get up and go at 7:30am, but lets be realistic it was more like 8:30. I needed a cup of coffee to get myself really going and I must say it got me going! I had all intentions on the run only being 9miles but after the 9 I felt good still and continued to 10!!! I felt so accomplished! The best part is I “wandered” onto a different part of the trail which made it so much more exciting! Try spicing up your usual routines- could really make a difference!

2. That was my awesome 10 mile run time- it felt real good.

3. This is my operation beautiful note from Lindsay’s October challenge. I had classroom observation today and decided what better place then to leave it in a high school bathroom! I felt pretty accomplished from it & I hope it made someone’s day better!

4. I stink at this taking pictures of my food business. I always eat it before I remember to take a picture. But this is my #1 WIAW:

It’s a Joseph’s pita with vanilla Greek yogurt, pumpkin purée, bananas and some pumpkin butter with the rest of the yogurt on the side. (There is only a half of pita- it was so good I made the other half!) I promise for next time I’ll have something better.

Today was a good day though! I had dinner with some good new friends and it really made the day that much better! Now off in a little bit to watch the Presidential Debate. Make sure you watch so you’re informed!!

See you all here tomorrow! I’m going to my favorite whole foodies market and plan on getting some yummmmmy things! Any recommendations??

Kristen

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. how come everyone has some badass running trails and all I get is a stupid neighborhood. I want to run somewhere pretty. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

movingonmyown

Embarking on an adventure of a lifetime

Tales of a Freckled Lifter

lifting heavy, loving life, and breaking down the walls of my comfort zone

The Unyielding Tide

Championing Life

Much a Munch

Living. Loving. Munching - A Sydney Food Blog

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

this life is sparkling

never let anyone dull your sparkle

The Taste Revelation

photos and stories for the love of food

E&E: CHAARG

Changing Health, Attitudes, and Actions to Recreate Girls

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

blondie bakes and bikes

a california girl learning to live a healthy and happy life!

The Caffeinated Runner

Product Reviews, Photography, Recipes & Running.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

thislifeissparkling

Just another WordPress.com site

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Girl Stand Still

Writer and photographer with a touch of wanderlust.

Gorgeous and Gluten-Free

My Life, My Way

