Rainy day

Rainy days are never good. They make you tired, wet and have bad hair. Ugh who needs them! And to top it off, I had the worst case of the Tuesdays ever (it’s worse than the Mondays). Despite the aweful Tuesdays, here’s some pics from the day:

1.20121002-201541.jpg

2.20121002-201719.jpg

3.

20121002-204113.jpg

1. Here we have my new duck boots and some funky socks from my awesome boyfriend! My feet were definitely warm today. Don’t you find the second your feet are cold you’re freeeezingggg??

->; on that note: today on the way to class the poor cross country team was funning outside. I have to say some people love that, for me it’s not my favorite thing. Your shoes get wet, your clothes get heavy, wah wah wahhhhhh. I often thought about trying out for the cross country team, but I’d be afraid my love for running would soon turn to a chore. I’m glad with my final title: self-proclaimed runner 😀

2. My first foodie pic!!! This is my lunch (when I realized I needed a pic for breakfast it was gone :X) but I had a lovely spinach salad, grilled chicken, some cottage cheese, pumpkin puree, goat cheese crumbles and some dried peas. You gotta try those peas, they’re from Just Peas (I would put a link but the website is down :/). Then tah-boot, I concluded with a small teaspoon of almond butter (snuck a little taste of my suitmates) I am definitely going to have to get some! Any recommendations?

3. Now my pride and joy. My dinner! ’twas the best meal allllllllll day/week. I’ll post a “recipe” of my concoction but ill give you the jist: a pita bread with ff ricotta cheese, spaghetti squash, sautéed cauliflower in onions, some meatless meatballs, and the smallest amount of cheddar cheese. For the sauce I mixed s little tomato sauce with pumpkin purée and a dash of SRIRACHAAAAAAA. Mmmmmhmhmhmhmmmmm! So delish! I’ll post it soon so everyone can make it right 🙂

I hope you all had a great day!! Look for tomorrow for my first What I Ate Wednesday!

-Kris

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. hi pretty girl! thanks for following my blog so that I could find yours! welcome to the blogosphere! can’t wait for more posts from you! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m glad I found your blog! And I totally agree with Tuesdays being worse than Mondays 😉

    Reply
  3. Karen

     /  October 3, 2012

    Hi Honey! I love your blog xoxoxoxo All the best and be creative – have a sirracchhha day – full of vim and vigor… Love, Karen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

movingonmyown

Embarking on an adventure of a lifetime

Tales of a Freckled Lifter

lifting heavy, loving life, and breaking down the walls of my comfort zone

The Unyielding Tide

Championing Life

Much a Munch

Living. Loving. Munching - A Sydney Food Blog

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

this life is sparkling

never let anyone dull your sparkle

The Taste Revelation

photos and stories for the love of food

E&E: CHAARG

Changing Health, Attitudes, and Actions to Recreate Girls

Baker Bettie

baking science, techniques, and recipes

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

blondie bakes and bikes

a california girl learning to live a healthy and happy life!

The Caffeinated Runner

Product Reviews, Photography, Recipes & Running.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

thislifeissparkling

Just another WordPress.com site

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Girl Stand Still

Writer and photographer with a touch of wanderlust.

Gorgeous and Gluten-Free

My Life, My Way

